Week 8 : Nick’s Fanduel Update

Not always going to post these, but there is one particular development this morning that alters my fanduel lineup.

ARI RB Rashad Mendenhall was out of practice all week and has officially been ruled out of today’s game.  That puts rookie RB Andre Ellington into the spotlight against Atlanta.  While I still do not trust ARI to ride Ellington as much as they should, here is a very talented starting RB that you can slot into your lineup for a mere $5200.  That’s a steal that I have to take advantage of.  From my previously posted lineup (http://liesandstats.com/2013/10/24/week-8-nicks-fanduel-lineup/), I am dropping Sproles for Ellington, giving me a whopping $1400 additional to play with.  Here is what I am doing with it.

Upgrading KC D to SEA D ($100)

Been wanting to do this because of the switch from Wheeden, but could never come up with the $100.  This was the first option I jumped to.

Upgrading Jordan Reed to Tony Gonzalez ($200)

I am not 100% sold on this being an upgrade, but I did want to create a bit of variety in my lineups because Reed is slotted in the majority of my Thursday lineups.  This is as best-case-scenario to play Gonz that you are going to see all season with ARI being the worst in the league in fantasy points allowed to TEs.  If Gonz cant break double digits in this game, he wont be rosterable in fanduel for the rest of the season IMO.

Upgrading Denarius Moore to Marques Colston ($1000)

Graham is officially ACTIVE for this game, though I expect him to be very limited.  No reason for them to push the guy against what should be a layup.  I still want a stake in this game as NO should roll Buffalo.  Colston hasnt been himself all season, but he has that boom/bust potential as high as anyone in the league.  Rolling the dice here and hoping for his breakout game.

Upgrading Henery to Akers ($100)

Had a $100 left.  Guess ill update my kicker to a Akers in what should be a high scoring game.

Leave a Reply

